A poetic journey through my mind

A thieves prayer

This one is for the rp geeks out there.  I love playing rogues/thieves/rascals/scoundrels in roleplaying games, and once, I created a world (not the rules, just the world) including gods and goddesses and mythology for them.  Yay fun.  I wish I still had the notes and pages and maps, but unfortunately they were lost long ago.  All I have left is a poem I wrote for my main non-player character, a trickster-ish rogue named Mika and his patron god, Erevan god of thieves and fortune.  😉

 

Erevan, the silver-haired,
lay your hand upon my shoulder,
you remain my only comfort,
as the winds blow ever colder,
as my skillful hands grow older,
as the younger thieves grow bolder,
Erevan my hands are steady,
ever in thy name.

3 responses

  1. I like it!

    March 26, 2012 at 5:16 pm

  2. Beautiful! I love your imagination!

    March 27, 2012 at 6:43 am

  3. So much fun reading these rp poems of yours! So harmless to get out our naughty impulses by writing poems about tricksters.

    March 28, 2012 at 2:54 pm

Talk to me, people! ;)

