A poetic journey through my mind

Fox Dreams

mischievous fox that I love
come to me this night
whisper your dreams into me
let me run with you

Kitsune in the mist, your eyes
twinkle in time with my heart

 

Inari my hearts first love
beautiful goddess
white tail wrapped around pointed nose
concealing your smile

under the cherry blossoms
I wonder what you think of?

 

usagi I, the timid
caught in kitsune stare
in the blossoms, heart beating
shall I run or stay?

dewdrop falls on kitsune nose
upon the sneeze I am gone

 

mischievous spirit of fox
tell me what you see
only the leaf dappled woods
or a place to play?

dance in the woods, little fox
my heart will remember you

 

tanuki in the fireplace
run and hide, spirit!
belly fat with stolen stew
can not outrun me

kitsune I, the fox spirit
and I will have thy dinner!

5 responses

  1. Clever, clever girl. 😉 Of course I am completely unabashedly partial to the rabbit, but I also like the first and second, especially the second. Before I forget, I really love your background image too. 😀 Lots to love here. Thanks for leaving the link.

    March 28, 2012 at 9:32 pm

  2. KC

    You’re so very welcome! I like the first two as well. They came straight from my…I guess you could say from my heart, if that doesn’t sound cheesy. I want to paint the picture of the second one…if only I had any talent at all! *laughs* But that’s ok, I have my words to paint with. I just love the pic in my head…sleek white fox, sitting on fallen blossoms next to a tree in full bloom, fluffy tail held over her muzzle like a fan, eyes twinkling over the top. All white except for one black swash down her forehead.

    As for the background, it’s from a pay-site called Digital Blasphemy. Cheap membership, and the most gorgeous pictures. The artist, Ryan Bliss, has been making his beautiful pictures since 1997 or so, and Sam, the B.E. (beloved ex 😛 ) introduced me to it about 6 years ago. I’m not really sure about the legality or ethics involved in putting it here, even though I paid for the use of it as background on my computer, but I figure as long as I’m not selling it or using it to make money, it’s probably fine. (I hope.)

    March 28, 2012 at 11:36 pm

  3. You have me dancing and feasting with the foxes under the spring new moon here, K.C. Such a joy, such refreshment from the ho-hum parts of our days.

    March 29, 2012 at 3:41 pm

  4. K.C., I’ll gladly take the first poem out of this set. 🙂 Thanks for contributing!

    April 10, 2012 at 3:53 pm

    • KC

      Awesome, thanks! I had so much fun writing them I had almost forgotten why… 😉

      April 10, 2012 at 7:03 pm

Talk to me, people! ;)

