A poetic journey through my mind

Fan Girl

Eeee!  I am -so- fan-girling right now!  Just for fun I sent a link to my Coyote Tanka to Charles DeLint, not really expecting an answer, and especially not so quickly…and he liked them!  I quote…”Loved them!  Thanks for sharing.”  Simple, I know, but…since he was most of their inspiration in his stories and his wonderful imagery, I’m thrilled that he liked them.  For a not even one month old blog, I’m learning and growing more in my craft (enough that I feel confident in -calling- it my craft) than in all my 42 years.  So thank you all!!

3 responses

  1. KC, how wonderful!~ So very pleased for your great response from Charles DeLint! I remember how I felt after one month of blogging to get encouraging feedback! I would have never guessed you are 42! You seem so young and vulnerable yet old and wise, all at the same time. This is another indicator of how gifted a writer you are!

    April 5, 2012 at 2:02 pm

  2. you are fairly buzzing girl!

    April 6, 2012 at 2:20 pm

  3. Good for you! He’s an amazing mythologist and a worthy source of inspiration.

    April 8, 2012 at 8:53 pm

Talk to me, people! ;)

