A poetic journey through my mind

Choice

I thought I saw,
between the leaves,
a face I’d seen before…
…with tangled hair,
and blue-green eyes,
like driftglass on the shore.

I thought I heard,
in the whispering wind,
a laugh that filled the world…
…like silk on bark,
it rippled, tore,
as round my heart it curled.

I thought I saw,
in the shifting shade,
a form that stole my eye…
…wild as the wood
but soft as the sound
of a mothers lullabye.

I thought I heard,
as I turned away,
the sound of a distant voice…
…singing a song
as sweet as the wind,
as bitter as a choice.

3 responses

  1. artblablablablog

    Is this about making the wrong choice? It conjures up a very interesting chain of imagery.

    April 8, 2012 at 5:01 pm

    • KC

      I think it’s about a making a choice…wrong or right. Choices are sometimes so hard to make, and this one most of all, but he/she/it had something that pulled them the other way, apparently. 🙂

      April 8, 2012 at 5:25 pm

  2. Wood sprites should always enchant us so!

    April 16, 2012 at 1:30 pm

Talk to me, people! ;)

