A poetic journey through my mind

Stay tuned for book updates

Sorry to leave people hanging about the book…I’m waiting on an email from Kickstarter as to whether or not our book falls under the heading of “Charity projects” which for some reason Kickstarter doesn’t do.  😦  I’m hoping I can slip it under the wire somehow, because having some money to help with printing costs and etc. will be essential.  

On the other hand, if Kickstarter doesn’t work out, I was thinking of maybe making the book an e-book, instead of a paper one. Easier to distribute, at least!  😉 I even have a name for it already, unless anyone thinks it’s dumb.  “Bones of Ash, Heart of Glass”   🙂

Stay tuned for further updates, and -thank you-, those of you who’ve pledged your support/words to the project.  *hugs*

6 responses

  1. The ebook sounds like a good idea if the charity does not take you on! I am still happy to donate a poem just let me know when and how! xxx

    April 11, 2012 at 3:33 am

    • KC

      Will do! *hugs*

      April 11, 2012 at 10:11 am

  2. That’s a neat idea KC. 🙂 I am also working on one for my local clinic.

    April 11, 2012 at 9:32 am

    • KC

      Heh…trade ya. Write something for mine and I’ll write something for yours! 😉

      “Bones” is a book of poems/prose about the many faces of abuse. I thought it might be a good way to make all my “social commentary” poems actually -reach- people, other than the awesome folks on here. Actually do some good. 🙂

      April 11, 2012 at 10:15 am

  3. artblablablablog

    Great name. ebook sounds good, less hassle.

    April 11, 2012 at 1:04 pm

  4. KC, how exciting! Fingers crossed for the Kickstarter deal!

    April 16, 2012 at 1:54 pm

Talk to me, people! ;)

