A poetic journey through my mind

I haz award!

Well, since I’ve been here over a whole month, and have more than 50 followers now, but still no awards ( *sob-sob, pout*) I decided to take matters into my own hands and steal one!  (it doesn’t matter that she was giving them away anyway…I stoled it fair and square!)  So here it is…my firstest award!  Yay me!  (Also, since it seems that I am an idjit…(who knew?)…who can’t figure how to link to a picture, here is the place I stoled’em from…go get one of your own, she’ll never notice, just got’em all laying around the place… )

PS: No feelings were hurt in the making of this post, the sarcasm guard was fully in effect, and these are not the droids you’re looking for.  Right?  Right.

26 responses

  1. lenwilliamscarver

    haha I have none…but I just can’t take one……….or can I? hehehe

    April 14, 2012 at 9:51 pm

    • KC

      Can’t take’em from me, but if you go over there to take one be sure to also take a suitcase full of time…cause you’re likely to get stuck reading and reading and reading until you pass out from laughing too hard. At least that’s what happened to me…minus the passing out part…so far. 😉

      KC & Co.

      April 14, 2012 at 10:58 pm

  2. Geneseepaws

    If yer not passing out – yer not hearing the jokes correctly! Turn up the volume! (and those WERE the ‘droids they was looking for.)

    April 14, 2012 at 11:05 pm

    • KC

      Shhh!! I think the little short one might hear you!

      Be vewy, vewy kwiet…I’m hunting Stohm Twoopahs!

      Your lack of pants disturbs me. I sense a disturbance in the pants. The last time I felt that was in my fathers pants. You came in those pants? You’re braver than I thought you were!

      April 14, 2012 at 11:14 pm

      • KC

        Also, sorry for jumping on my conclusions over on DA. I can really be a hazardous material to myself sometimes. I’ve read and absorbed now, thank you…just can’t do my usual too-much-writing replies cause my hands hurt cause I’ve been being stupid and not taking the meds I need to make them stop doing so. >;<

        Will catch you up later, promise!

        KC & Co.

        April 15, 2012 at 12:02 am

  3. You are so lovely…. you always deserve an award… My awards from my heart is yours 🙂
    Thanks and Love, nia

    April 15, 2012 at 5:02 am

    • KC

      Awww, thank you, Christmas Girl! Every post, picture and word from you is like yet another present, just for me. *hugs*

      (Speaking of pressies…if I buy the dollie, will you make some clothes for her? 🙂 )

      April 16, 2012 at 10:31 am

      • Of course I can make… but just let me see your dollie and her size and also what colours you like and I can make you surprise… and I send you. Love, nia

        April 16, 2012 at 10:38 am

        • KC

          I haven’t gotten to buy her yet, but as soon as I do I’ll take pics and show you. 🙂 *hugs* Thanks again!

          KC

          April 16, 2012 at 10:48 am

          • You are welcome… I am excited now… 🙂

            April 16, 2012 at 11:02 am

  4. Well done you , you deserve an award! So I am award ing you the Sunshine Blog the rules and logo are at http://willowdot21.wordpress.com/2012/03/09/thank-you-i-am-grateful/ on my blog! So again congratulations!! 😉 XXXX

    April 15, 2012 at 5:57 am

    • KC

      Heh. Thanks! You know I wasn’t fishing, right? Just being silly about awards and such. Not that I won’t take it, mind you! *hugs* I’m not sure I can find enough people (who won’t kill me for giving them a chain award) to give it to, but I’ll try! Maybe I’ll just take applicants…what about it, guys? Who wants a lovely Sunshine thingie? It’s pretty! Very Sunshiny!

      KC & Co. (Who never do anything the “right” way. 😉 )

      April 16, 2012 at 10:39 am

  5. Dear KC,

    Look, you’ve been given a proper, awarded award and it’s the SUNSHINE award and now you and the others can become KC and the SUNSHINE BAND. 😎

    Love Dotty xxx

    P.S. Thank you for awarding my award to yourself. That’s what it’s there for. 🙂

    April 15, 2012 at 8:54 am

    • KC

      Dearest Dotty,
      No, no we can’t.

      Not a one of us sings, although a few -think- they can, and Dutch does a fantastic spoken word. 😉

      Also, you’re welcome. I hope it sends lots and lots of people your way. After all, why should I suffer the addiction alone? 😉

      KC & Co.

      April 16, 2012 at 10:44 am

  6. that’s great…congrats 🙂

    April 15, 2012 at 9:49 am

    • KC

      You’re great, my photo friend! *hugs*

      KC & Co.

      April 16, 2012 at 10:44 am

  7. clownonfire

    KC,
    I would take the black version of Dotty’s award. It looks much better. Not that it was done by Le Clown or anything…
    And. How about taking the prestigious Alan Smithee Blog award? It’s the only one you really need:
    http://clownonfire.wordpress.com/the-awards-circus/alan-smithee/
    Le Clown

    April 15, 2012 at 11:53 am

    • Dear KC,

      My apologies, the pink nutter called Le Clown (La Popinjay the Copycat is his real name) is my STALKER, he follows me where ever I go round WordPress, I can’t have two minutes peace without seeing his ugly pink face. He steals all my friends and followers and just when I think I’ve found a new friend HERE HE IS AGAIN. He stalks my blog and he stalks my followers and he is the biggest NUTTER ever to have lived. Ignore him.

      Love Dotty xxx

      April 15, 2012 at 12:38 pm

      • clownonfire

        Dotty,
        I think you need to sleep. Don’t mind me looking in your window.
        Le Clown

        April 15, 2012 at 12:42 pm

      • KC

        Dearest Dotty,

        Hrrmm. I take a slight exception to the last but one line…I think I’m well in the running, at least. 😉 Other than that, don’t worry. We love you best. He’s only -half- as sane as you are! *hugs tight*

        KC & Co.

        April 16, 2012 at 10:59 am

    • KC

      Heh. I like both, so I took both! That’s just the way I roll, I guess. :p

      And as for the lovely AS award…got it, just trying to decide where to put it.

      Love the story, btw…informative and amusing! I adore trivia bits like that. I -used- to do random wiki surfing. Start with a random page, pick a link on that page randomly, and do that over and over and over until your eyes fall out or you hit a stub. If you hit a stub, you have to start all over again. Can’t do that and blog, though…so here I am.

      Thanks for the follow…if you ever get tired of stalking Dotty, I’m looking for one. A stalker, that is. Not a Dotty. I found one, and she’s the only one…thank goodness!

      KC & Co.

      April 16, 2012 at 10:55 am

  8. Really? I’m quite surprised no one has awarded you yet. What, with that clever, quippy
    ‘tude, and the generous ins which you spread the love. I think it’s only a matter of time. 🙂

    Happy week to you!
    Cara

    April 16, 2012 at 2:00 pm

    • KC

      I like you. *grins* And actually, I hope not. I’m not good at the chain-award thing, as you’ll see from my post KC and the Sunshine Award. I appreciate that someone thought of me…but honestly, if I get one, it’s likely to stop with me. Unless I open it up to applicants, like I did this time! 😉

      Have a happy, funny, exciting week, and thanks again for the comment!

      KC & Co.

      April 17, 2012 at 2:58 am

      • I like you, too. 🙂

        And yes, I know just what you mean; receiving an award is always a little bittersweet for me, too. I am always honored, and LOVE spreading the kindness, but must it cost me me entire morning?! 🙂

        You, too, KC!

        April 17, 2012 at 12:57 pm

  9. KC, you are just so funny in such a whacked out way that you are huggable and lovable! This is a terriffic award!

    April 16, 2012 at 2:02 pm

    • KC

      *snortgiggles* Wow, Great compliment! *hugs*

      I like my “wacked out way” quite a lot. It’s how I survive so many things. I forget sometimes, cause it’s just me…then y’all come along and hold up the mirror, and I remember. Thanks!

      KC & Co.

      PS: You are welcome to hug and love me virtually as much as you want! 😉

      April 16, 2012 at 7:25 pm

Talk to me, people! ;)

