A poetic journey through my mind

KC and the Sunshine Award

(title cred. to Missus Potty Dotty)

Hey, y’all!  After my whining so pitifully about not having any awards, my tender-hearted buddy Willowdot21 took pity on me and gave me the Sunshine Award.  Not one to follow rules, usually, I promised to try this time…but don’t be surprised if my natural cussedness comes out.  😉

Ain't it purty?

The Rules – Include the award logo in a post or in your blog / Answer 10 questions about your self. / Nominate 10 to 12 other fabulous bloggers / Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blog, letting them know they are nominated / Share the love and link the person who nominated you.

Yay Questions!

Favorite Colour: Hot pink and Black
Favorite Animal: Coyote
Favorite Number: 69, Dude!
Favorite Non-Alcoholic Drink:
Elliano’s Dark Chocolate Espresso Freezie  (My addiction!)
Prefer Facebook or Twitter: Mrr?  I occasionally Book the Face, and sometimes make Tweeting sounds, but I’m not all that up on either.  😉
My Passion: Myths and Mythos and the theory of the Collective Unconscious.
Prefer getting or giving presents: I’m a selfish wench!  Gimme-gimme-gimme!  I love me some pressies!
Favorite Pattern: Hot pink and black leopard spots!
Favorite day of the week: All of’em!
Favorite Flower: Queen Anne’s Lace or Magnolia or Camellia or Jasmine…really anything with a really intoxicating smell.  Florida is a good place to live for this!  😉

As for my nominees…I’m taking applicants!  I have too many wondermous friends to pick and choose, and I’m not sure who’d appreciate the chain part of the award…so if you want it, lemme know!  The first 10 – 12 win a fabulous prize…the above beautiful pic and rules and questions!  Not to mention my gratitude for keeping me from feeling guilty… 😉

Whew…finished!  Thanks again, my friend Willow!  *hugs*

KC & Co.

18 responses

  1. You do have such a great sense of humor and I admire your honesty. ♥

    April 16, 2012 at 10:15 pm

    • KC

      Thanks! *hugs* I’m kinda fond of me too. Oops, was that my outside voice? *giggles*

      As for sense of humor/irreverence…I really need it. it’s been one of my best survival tools. I know you know what I mean. 🙂 I also know I need to rein it in, sometimes, particularly when it’s taking the place of a rant/rage…it can get pretty caustic, and I don’t like burning people. 😦

      KC & Co.

      April 16, 2012 at 10:32 pm

  2. lenwilliamscarver

    Congrats on your award!! You are a woman I want to know because i think we may be soul sisters in the way you think LOL. Love your sense of humor and view of life it is fun thank you for sharing! ;>))

    April 17, 2012 at 12:08 am

    • KC

      You are ever so welcome! Thank you for adding to the general comment/love fest going on today. *grins* Seriously, I agree with you about our thinking the same…but as for getting to know me, reading my stuff and talking on here and otherwhere is the best way I have…unless you happen to live somewhere near Jacksonville, in which case we can hang out and make fun of people,,,ermm…I mean have fun…together!! 😉

      KC & Co.

      April 17, 2012 at 12:22 am

      • lenwilliamscarver

        ohhh drat drat and double drat!!! I live in KS yes I do realize that reading our writes is the best way to get to know each other . I just love all the writes (some more than others) but it sure gives me something to strive for as I pretend to write intelligent (duhr?) pieces. LOL

        April 17, 2012 at 12:27 am

        • KC

          Pfft to your self-deprecating…if I’m not allowed to do it, neither are you! :p Also, yay Kansas! Miles and miles and miles of nothing but miles and miles! *giggles* Seriously, I’ve been across the middle of the state many-many times on the bus heading from FL out to CA, and it was so pretty and peaceful I spent most of the trip asleep. 😉 This is as compared to NV…yeesh…desert desert and more desert, without even the beautiful red rocks of UT…the best things about NV are the ability to stop at night and look up at the incredible star field without any light pollution blocking it…and Las Vegas, or as I like to call it, Disneyworld Adult. 😉 And -both- of them are preferable to driving across TX. >;< Boring, boring, boring…with 2-4 hours between rest areas that actually have restrooms, as opposed to just a wide spot in the road. *sighs* Nahh…I've never traveled cross country. *laughs* And for all that I've never been farther out of the country than Tijuana, Mexico and several bits of Canada within an hour over the border. *hugs*

          Also, wow I'm in a rambling mood today!

          KC & Co.

          April 17, 2012 at 12:47 am

        • KC

          Heh…totally forgot the original intent of the comment! Was gonna say that now that I have my little baby car, my Firefly (My first ever -new- car…*2012 Kia Soul that I love like she -was- my soul.) I’m planning on making some road trips…maybe I’ll make it out to KS someday!

          KC & Co.

          *I -so- should not have her…paying $425 a month out of a strict $700 a month budget/income, for the next…5 years, now…not the brightest idea ever! >;<

          But she is my freedom, my love and my life and my sanity (other than y'all and my writing) so I'll pay the price. 😉

          April 17, 2012 at 12:53 am

          • lenwilliamscarver

            I have a 2008 Kia Sportage that I love to scoot around in. you are more than welcome to come on out to Ks and we will burn thru the prairies writing our hearts away! LOL

            April 17, 2012 at 5:44 pm

  3. hey many congratulations…keep the good work

    April 17, 2012 at 4:46 am

  4. clownonfire

    KC,
    Myths and mythos, hey? They’re all stories anyway.
    Except for Morpheus. I know he exists as he never comes to visit us…
    Le Clown

    April 17, 2012 at 6:39 am

    • KC

      Oooh, don’t press that button right now, please. 😉 I don’t have time to write a several pages long rambling comment-that-should’ve-been-a-post right now! *chuckles* But I think I can safely say that yes, they -are- all stories, that’s the point. It’s the stories people tell, and their origins, that I love to dig into. Of course, my focus is on Trickster in all his myriad faces…but I am addicted to any and all, as well.

      Keep clowning!

      KC & Co.

      April 17, 2012 at 1:05 pm

      • clownonfire

        KC,
        I myself have a minor in mythology. I get you.
        Le Clown

        April 17, 2012 at 1:07 pm

        • KC

          Lucky you! 🙂

          I’ve never formally studied it, just a deep fascination and an omnivorous knowledge whore. 😉 *hugs* I knew I liked you for something…

          KC

          April 17, 2012 at 1:12 pm

  5. clownonfire

    And congrats…

    April 17, 2012 at 6:39 am

  6. Congratulations dear Kyotzeta, I am so glad as you… Thank you, with my love, nia

    April 17, 2012 at 11:54 am

    • KC

      🙂

      April 17, 2012 at 1:06 pm

  7. Congrats, KC on this Sunshine Award from willowdot(who is pure sunshine herself!). You certainly bring a lot of light and laughter into my life with your quirky and oddly insightful posts! Just love your sense of irreverence towards your own ego! A fine example for us all!

    April 20, 2012 at 2:51 pm

Talk to me, people! ;)

