A poetic journey through my mind

More and more pics!

Just for fun, and to procrastinate further from going through the 300 and some posts in my read-blogs page from the last few days, here are some more pics.  More nifty stuff from my style, and some I took with my 6 yr. old camera and bad photography skills.  I’m not sure I know how to put them up and put comments between/after, so it may be a bit confused.  Bear with me.  *g*

The pictures have mouse over titles that say what they are, as I couldn’t figure out how to sort them, and/or write between them.

 

Ok, I’m going to try to write about the pics.  Here goes.

First one:  “My” baby girl, Rowan, in my ears and my beloved ex’s (hereafter known as my BE) fuzzy arms.

Second pic: Taken on the fantastic Disney World trip that my BMF Ben took me on this New Years.  He lives in UT., but he comes out to see me occasionally.  He got us a hotel room in one of the Disney resorts, for almost 2 weeks minus travel time from Jax!  I was exhausted after, but it was sooo awesome!  This pic was taken during one of the parades at the Magic Kingdom, and I love it because I managed to take it just as “Alice” was sticking her tongue out at someone, and the Hatter was in the perfect pose to see all his costume.

Next…there’s a cardinal in the middle of the picture, but he’s harder to see than I had hoped.  I just loved the way it looked, that little red bird in the green branches.  🙂

Next is the first flowers anyone ever gave me.  The BE gave them to me randomly one day, and I almost fell over.  But he was always doing sweet romantic things like that.  My favorite story is how the first time I went in the mental hospital while we were living together, he packed my bag…and when I got there, I found his childhood stuffed animal, a cute little fox, packed into the bag.  How many men would think of something like that?

The next few are a series, so I’m going to talk about all of them here.  This is the baby girl in the first pic, at 3.  She just turned 3 this yr, and I love her with all my heart.  I was literally the first person other than a doctor who held her, as I got handed her fresh from her mommy’s (cut open, urrghh) stomach!  Next is my Rowan with her mommy, my BFF Becky, and in her Easter hat. Next is The Bump, aka Rowans baby brother-to-be.  I call him The Bump because Becks is still waffling over a name…*giggles*

Next is my over-crowded little altar, with my usual eclectic chaos.  The cards in back and the figure in front of them are by my absolutely favorite artist, Jasmine Beckett=Griffith.  Love love love her stuff!  Faery tale, faeries, Alice, Steampunk…she makes the most wonderful things.  Best of all, she’s based down in Orlando, so I can just drive down less than 2 hours away and see her when she has shows at Pop Gallery.  The rest are found items, dedicated stones and crystals, and significators for my various “people”.  The bunny is The Moon, as per Japanese legends of the Rabbit in the Moon.  The apple is for Eris, goddess of chaos, keeper of the Holy Kao.  The Coyote (he’s kinda hard to see…he’s behind the cards.) is…well, guess.  😉  The water buffalo is for my zen side.

The next is…well, a picture of a squirrel.  I was parked in the parking lot and he just kept running back and forth on the fence, as if daring me to take his picture, so I did.  🙂

The next two are part of my future Walmart Harujuku outfits…my shirt that I had made at Zazzle (love love love that site!) and my new and totally awesome corset!

Hope that helps!

 

KC & Co.

16 responses

  1. the baby is so cute

    April 17, 2012 at 4:49 am

    • KC

      Isn’t she though? She’s the love of my life, even though I only get to talk to her by Skype these days. *sniffles* She’s just turned 3, and chattering up a storm, more and more every week!

      rowan: “Meg!” me: “Yes, big girl?” rowan: “No! I’m Rowan!” me: “Oh, I’m sorry…yes, Rowan?” rowan: “Meg…you have to show me something!” me: “I do?” rowan: “Yes! Show me a giraffe!” *laughs*

      April 17, 2012 at 4:55 am

      • hahaha…how sweet.. i no hw it’s with babies.. i hv 3yrs old nephew ..he too started talking a lot these days… love to here his cahttering 🙂

        April 17, 2012 at 4:56 am

  2. clownonfire

    KC,
    You are so much fun to read.
    And this is the last compliment I will ever give you.
    Le Clown

    April 17, 2012 at 6:35 am

    • KC

      *snortgiggles* Love you too! 😉

      Glad you liked it I like clowns. I wanted to be one. I was actually on the waiting list for the Sarasota clown college when I was 20…but then I left the state, and didn’t come back for 12 yrs. >;<

      I wanted to do close up magic…only clown style. 😉

      KC & Co.

      April 17, 2012 at 6:44 am

  3. My Funny Poet, and reader, you are so nice and as always you made me smile again… She is so lovely, and wheere are you in these photographs… I wonder now you! I see you changed the background and there is a wonderful forest… fascinated me… But you should write too about these photographs… You took so nice pictures, squirrel and painting little things, and flowers… I loved them all, Thank you, have a nice day dear Kyotzeta, and by the way the diaogue was so lovely with your lovely friend. Blessing and Happiness for you all, love, nia

    April 17, 2012 at 11:47 am

  4. You are older than 20 years…. 🙂 I can’t believe this… I supposed that you are 20…. 🙂

    April 17, 2012 at 11:49 am

    • KC

      *chuckles, hugs* Thank you, CG. Yeah, I get that a lot. I always say 42 is only my nominal age, the age my birth certificate says I am…not the age I really am. 😉 I thought you were somewhere around 20-30 as well, until you put up the pics with your son! *hugs again*
      Love you, CG!

      KC & Co.

      PS: You couldn’t see the tree background before?? It’s been on there since the beginning. Someone else said that I “changed” the background, a few days ago. *grumbles* Silly WP. Get it in gear! 😉

      PPS: I’m hoping to pick out my doll today…if I do, I will take pics and show you.

      April 17, 2012 at 12:36 pm

      • I am waiting for your informations dear Kyotzeta, you can write to me, my e-mail address too… Have a nice day, with my love, nia

        April 17, 2012 at 4:56 pm

  5. Great fun!!

    April 17, 2012 at 2:15 pm

  6. Dear KC,

    I want to steal your zazzle shirt.

    Love Dotty xxx

    April 17, 2012 at 2:53 pm

    • KC

      I know, right? *laughs*

      I made another one, for KS. It’s pink, and has a fox paw print on it, and it says “Talk to the paw, cause the tail ain’t wagging!”

      *hugs*

      KC & Co.

      April 17, 2012 at 3:02 pm

  7. artblablablablog

    2nd to last, priceless!

    April 17, 2012 at 3:55 pm

    • KC

      Yup-yup. It gets attention wherever it goes…which so far has been to my psychiatrist appt. and to Walmart once, at 4 in the morning. (The only time to shop there, btw. )

      *hugs*

      KC

      April 17, 2012 at 3:57 pm

  8. Thanks SO MUCH, KC, for sharing all of this this. So many joys, blessings, and sources of sheer fun you do have in your life. Wonderful!

    April 20, 2012 at 2:59 pm

  9. KC

    Just a happy update…The Bump has now officially upgraded to Larval Form, and is home from the Hatching Ground (I mean Hospital) with his Mummy and his -very- happy Big Sister. His name is Nikolas Bodhi (Nikky-Buddy to me) and he is a healthy, happy less-than-a-week yr. old. *giggles* No pics as yet, Mummy isn’t -quite- up to that, but you’ll see them when I do…just because. ;p

    June 6, 2012 at 1:54 am

Talk to me, people! ;)

