A poetic journey through my mind

The Me

As promised, here is a pic of the silliness of me.  And this is without makeup, or my gloves, or my sneaks… *grins*

The me, via web-cam.  I do smile occasionally, but not often.  *shrugs*

I call it Wal-mart Harujuku, and it’s obviously unfinished…no dyed hair, not enough accessories, etc.  But I’m working on it!  (Still trying to decide about the hair…whether or not, and if so, what color?  Pink strips in what I have now?  Black with pink stripes? Hot pink with black stripes? *grins*)

Hope you like it and it doesn’t break the blog putting it up!

KC & Co.

25 responses

  1. hey..it’s always good to see people behind wonderful posts

    April 17, 2012 at 4:50 am

    • KC

      🙂

      April 17, 2012 at 1:07 pm

  2. Hey KC love the ears girl. You got it going on as my girls would say. Love the previous photos too. Seeems the easr run in the family?

    April 17, 2012 at 5:29 am

    • KC

      *laughs* They’re mine, from wayyy back. I got’em for a larp game I was in…I was a kitty pooka. They were actually s’posed to be for dogs…a halloween costume. *giggles* I let my baby girl wear them, for the pics…she looked -so- adorable. That’s my BE’s hairy arm in the pic, btw. *g*

      Did the hover-titles work on the pics? I couldn’t figure out how to put titles between each one.

      KC & Co.

      April 17, 2012 at 5:36 am

  3. well, it is so nice to finally make your acquaintance “The Me” Cheers to you KC!

    April 17, 2012 at 10:54 am

    • KC

      mrr. Thank you. It was a struggle, getting my tapes to shut up, but I managed to kick them right out for a bit and put it up. I really do smile, occasionally…just not often, these days, cause I’m mad about my poor teeth. *sighs* I had perfect teeth up until about a year and a half ago. Never a cavity, for 40 yrs.! Then…prednisone. It saved my life…but it killed my teeth. Took all the enamel off, and within 6 months I lost/killed at least 5 teeth…including the lower front ones. *whines, a lot* Sorry, tmfi probably. Just so frustrating. And I have a very strictly limited income, and my insurance hates dentists…so who knows how long it’ll take before they get fixed?

      Ok, ok, KC…enough ranting and just accept the compliment/comment. Thank you. I thought it was about time people had a face to go with all the words! 😉

      KC & Co.

      April 17, 2012 at 12:45 pm

  4. My Funny Poet, nice to meet you. But you are not seerious one like in this photograph 🙂 Thank you, with my love, nia

    April 17, 2012 at 11:51 am

    • KC

      *hugs* See the above comment reply for the why of the no-smile face. Plus my eyes have started to be light sensitive, so that I have to concentrate on holding them open or they’ll squint closed and make me look like Clint Eastwood. *grins*

      But yeah, most of my personality was born in words. I’m pretty social phobic, in person. Unless I really trust someone, like you, or dotty, or Mr. Mike, or George, or Willow, or Christine… *laughs* It’d be easier to say who -hasn’t- gotten to that level yet! I love you all so much! But you’re my special friend, my Christmas Girl. If I were in Turkey (someday, I swear!) I’d feel totally comfortable coming to see you, and the dogs, and your gorgeous city…both sides! *hugs tight* We could go have coffee and pastries and talk and talk and talk.

      Ummm…hope that didn’t sound stalker-ish. *hugs*

      KC & Co.

      April 17, 2012 at 12:57 pm

      • My Funny Poet, you are amazing again… Don’t worry I have problems with my theeth too… Right now there is a little bit pain again… OFFFFFFFFF! I love you too and you always make me smile… I would be so happy if we were living in the same city… But who knows maybe we meet one day … Thank you dear Kyotzeta, I love to read you, 🙂 I am exciting for your new doll… Have a nice and enjoyable day, with my love, nia

        April 17, 2012 at 5:02 pm

  5. I like your hair. 🙂

    April 17, 2012 at 1:46 pm

    • KC

      It was pretty well tamed, there…but it’s way too “fluffy” right now for my liking. It makes me look fatter than I am, and my face look round. Meh. I’m growing it out, and it’ll be awesome then, but in the meantime…meh.

      As for the coloring idea, that is just part of the harujuku look, and I’ve wanted to do it since the 80’s, before I knew Harujuku existed. I wanted dark cobalt blue, back then. Unfortunately, subsequent trials have pretty much proven that my hair is color resistant, and without bleaching it literally to death, won’t show more than a faint color tint. Mrrr, a lot. I do want to try again…but most likely I won’t. 😉

      The gray’s been there since I was 21, btw. >;<

      KC

      April 17, 2012 at 2:02 pm

  6. Dear KC,

    A true story – when I was a teenager and my dear dead Daddy wouldn’t let me dye my hair I used to colour it with felt tip pens, a different colour every day – I was the punkiest punk amongst my punky pals. 🙂

    Love Dotty xxx

    April 17, 2012 at 2:46 pm

    • KC

      That I believe…*hugs* Wish that’d work on my hair! Maybe on the grey? I do have hot pink markers…*ponders*

      KC

      April 17, 2012 at 2:51 pm

  7. artblablablablog

    Raw is good, I never wear make-up either. You’re a beautiful person.

    April 17, 2012 at 3:53 pm

    • KC

      I have a makeup “look” to go with the outfit…hot pink on the lips and eyelids, under the eyes…and outlined in black. But I didn’t have it on that day. 🙂 And thank you. I can’t see past the filters yet, but enough people tell me and maybe it’ll drown out the other. 🙂

      KC

      April 17, 2012 at 8:59 pm

      • artblablablablog

        Piss on the nay sayers!

        April 17, 2012 at 9:47 pm

        • KC

          *giggles* Yes’m, if you say so! 😉

          April 17, 2012 at 9:54 pm

  8. lenwilliamscarver

    Hot pink of course, was there really ever a question? LOL

    April 17, 2012 at 5:50 pm

    • KC

      *chuckles* Ok, if I actually find a way to get it done, hot pink with black strips it is! 😉

      April 17, 2012 at 9:02 pm

      • lenwilliamscarver

        yeaa!

        April 18, 2012 at 9:28 pm

  9. LOVE it! Blatantly beautiful ~as I guessed! Hugs.

    April 17, 2012 at 8:30 pm

    • KC

      Thank you. 🙂 I still have trouble seeing it, but maybe someday. At least I can look at my picture without wincing…and I even have a video with me on it, talking and everything, with my writing group…and I can watch it and not be -totally- mortified! Progress! 😉

      KC

      April 17, 2012 at 9:04 pm

      • Shift your eyes from exteriors to interiors sweetie and change your mortal mirror to an in-sight mirror! It never lies! You’ll finally see the “fairest in the land.” 🙂

        April 17, 2012 at 9:26 pm

        • KC

          Heh…thanks, I’ll try. 🙂

          April 17, 2012 at 9:55 pm

  10. I vote for pink stripes in what you have now! Love your bravery in putting a “real” photo up of yourself, which(for security reasons) I most likely will NEVER do online! (Until my book series gets sold to the movies–then I can afford a total makeover and would probably allow a most unrealistic looking me to be photoed for display online, say in the Arts Section of the New York Times, you think?)

    April 20, 2012 at 2:55 pm

Talk to me, people! ;)

