A poetic journey through my mind

Just a heads up on some nifty stuff going on

Anansi the Poet has made an interesting offer that I wanted to make people aware of, as it’s an awesome way to contribute to one of our/my pet causes, Abuse Awareness.  I’ll let him (via my shaky c&p skillz) speak for himself.  Take it away, Aunt Nancy!

For every comment (one per person per poem) I receive on posts this week (including yesterday’s), I will donate a dollar to the New York Center For Children.
They are an amazing organization right in my neighborhood and I urge you all to contribute as well (if you can manage, of course). Either way, you should check them out. And while I’m at it, support SummerSolstice if you can as well.
She is bravely working to become an Abuse Awareness facilitator, educating those who work with children about warning signs and support programs.”

Awesome, right? Get on over there and help him spend all his money, people!  😉

Yours always,

KC & Co.

6 responses

  1. Very “nifty! I’ve never read this~ Thanks dear~ Goodnight

    April 18, 2012 at 11:55 pm

  2. lenwilliamscarver

    What a wonderful cause!

    April 19, 2012 at 3:05 am

  3. You’re an absolute doll to reblog this for “the poet” ^^^ bless you sweetheart. ♥

    April 19, 2012 at 4:38 am

    • KC

      Heh. I lurve me some Aunt Nancy. Plus they’re both awesome causes right in line with my core philosophy…plus they make him spend more money. 🙂 *giggles*

      *hugs*
      KC

      April 19, 2012 at 11:11 am

  4. Going right now, KC. So glad you provided this link for an easy way to help this cause.

    April 20, 2012 at 3:10 pm

  5. Great work!

    April 23, 2012 at 5:02 am

Talk to me, people! ;)

