A poetic journey through my mind

Eternal Love

My love is fair and tall and fine,
with eyes of angel blue,
His smile as bright as sunlight,
and his skin like morning dew.

I love him through the daylight,
and when the sun has gone,
I stay with him and watch him,
till with morning comes the dawn.

I know he’s thinking of me,
when a smile enters those eyes,
And when they flip to sadness,
as grey as stormy skies.

I walk with him out to the fields,
and to our special place,
And when he cries I wipe his eyes,
caress his loving face.

I tell him life is just a stage,
and now my part is done,
But I will always be with him,
from moonlight into sun.

I say that he will find a home,
with someone soft and true,
I whisper softly in the wind,
my darling, I love you.

4 responses

  1. sometimes we have to do the bigger thing and let people go!

    July 2, 2012 at 5:31 pm

    • KC

      Yup. Especially once you’re dead. 😉

      July 3, 2012 at 1:12 am

  2. beautiful love.

    July 5, 2012 at 7:24 am

Talk to me, people! ;)

