A poetic journey through my mind

I promise

what did i do, what did i say,
what can i fix to make it ok?
i want to do better, i swear that i’ll try,
i won’t act too crazy, i won’t tell a lie,
i’ll do all my homework, every last bit,
so there’s no need to yell, and no need to hit,
i’m sorry i’m clumsy and lazy and loud,
i’m sorry i’m naughty and evil and proud,
i won’t think i’m smart, and i won’t act too dumb,
whenever you call me I’ll be sure to come,
i won’t get too dirty, i’ll wash my own clothes,
i’ll take my own bath and wipe my own nose,
i’ll wash all the dishes, and make you some tea,
i promise i love you…please, mommy, love me!

3 responses

  1. That is the most poignant poem you have written you had me in tears!

    July 10, 2012 at 10:18 am

    • KC

      *hugs* Thank you. I appreciate your response, it’s what I intended. Not to make people cry, but to make it memorable. 🙂

      July 10, 2012 at 10:44 am

      • you certainly did that! hugs back.

        July 10, 2012 at 10:45 am

Talk to me, people! ;)

