A poetic journey through my mind

Troll

I don’t know what I need, I’ve tried the things they say,
find some friends, go outside, f’goshsake seize the day!
but nothing works, or it’s all work, or maybe I don’t care,
maybe I deserve the night, and all the creatures there.
maybe I belong in here, lit only by a screen,
words pouring from my fingertips to pages white and clean.
just here I feel that I exist, that my words will be heard,
and not dismissed or suffered through but still seen as absurd.
here I can talk till my hands fall off, and store it all away,
till someone someday looks for me, and finds me where I stay.
here in this box of light and sound, this dimly glowing world,
here where my heart and my mind and my soul can safely be unfurled.

5 responses

  1. Encapsulates online life!

    September 24, 2012 at 5:11 pm

    • KC

      🙂 That it do.

      September 27, 2012 at 8:36 pm

  2. dianesloftis

    I enjoyed this KC. My favorite part is the middle:

    “maybe I belong in here, lit only by a screen,
    words pouring from my fingertips to pages white and clean.
    just here I feel that I exist, that my words will be heard,
    and not dismissed or suffered through but still seen as absurd.”

    Not only can I relate to this verse but I absolutely love the words that you have chosen to express your thoughts and feelings. You’re a very unique writer and poet! 🙂

    September 27, 2012 at 5:47 pm

    • KC

      *giggles* “Unique” ain’t the half of it, trust me! :p

      September 27, 2012 at 8:37 pm

  3. I like it!

    September 30, 2012 at 8:25 am

Talk to me, people! ;)

