A poetic journey through my mind

FMR

Just a silly little thing I wrote for Family Medicine and Rehab here in Jacksonville,  my doctors office of almost 2 yrs. now.  Kind of a Holidays card to show my appreciation of them.  This, and a sign for my docs office that says “The most frightening words that a doctor can hear:  “I read it on the internet…” ”   😉

 

efficient hands and caring hearts,
souls that yearn to help and heal,
friendly voices, gentle words,
quick minds that know the way you feel.
pills and shots and pain and meds
they help me put behind me,
so if I’m hurt or very ill,
F.M.R. is where you’ll find me!

3 responses

  1. That is a lovely piece!! gratefulness is not often shown

    December 8, 2012 at 8:03 am

    • KC

      🙂 Well, with my Rheumatoid Arthritis and Fibre-Myalgia I’m in and out of there quite a lot, but they’re never rude or rushed, and I thought that should be recognized. 🙂

      On that note, thank -you- for being one of my most supportive readers/followers. I really appreciate it. *hugs*

      December 8, 2012 at 3:27 pm

      • Hugs back at you , I love your work!

        December 8, 2012 at 5:37 pm

Talk to me, people! ;)

