A poetic journey through my mind

Reblog: Year of the Snake

I like this take on Chinese New Year…especially since it happens to be the year of the snake…and my tarot cards just turned up “The Snake Princess” card…saying? “the serpentine path to power” Whew.

littlewonder2

I was wondering recently… Why are the Mayans and their so-called doomsday prophecy so famous, and Chinese New Year is left on the back burner?

The truth is, the Mayan prophecy is just the end of an era for the Mayans. It doesn’t mean that we’re all going to die, just that now’s the chance to decide where to go from here, with all there is to worry about in this modern world.

If we’re speaking of foreign calendars, then the Chinese New Year can contrast with the Mayan calendar, and act as our redemption.

Let’s celebrate the spring of new beginnings with the start of Chinese New Year next February 10. It’s the Year of the Snake this year, which is my animal, so I guess it’s more significant for being my year as well.

This is my year to get active. Especially since I’ve already begun my new…

View original post 39 more words

Talk to me, people! ;)

