A poetic journey through my mind

Follow up on the Reblog (warning, belief systems enumerated)

photoIf this makes anyone stop following me, I understand. I’m a very open-minded person, so much so that things fall out sometimes, but I hate negative emotions because I have so many of them. Hate, guilt, shame, anger, pain, loneliness, etc.etc.etc. So, that over, on to what I wanted to say.

The card is basically Eve and the Snake, but in a good way, a life-affirming non-guilt-ridden don’t be afraid of the Snake because she/he is only one path to power, way. And I like this, because in the story, it was the power of knowledge, the loss of innocence, that got them “kicked out” in the first place. I prefer to think of them as “released” once they had the tools it took to live out here. To live and breed and hurt and die…and in doing so, become one with the One.

And to answer a question in my mind, here is what I believe. I believe that -all- the stories, of gods and Gods, Godess’ and godess’, spirits, creatures, etc. are true. If the God/ess is all-knowing, all-encompassing, all-powerful…why couldn’t he/she be whatever he/she needed toย at the moment?

6 responses

  1. I like to believe I am happy for people to believe what they want I am secure in my own beliefs not to be threatened !

    January 8, 2013 at 6:48 pm

    • KC

      *hugs* Didn’t mean you, darlin’. I know you’re with me no matter what. Just seems like a lot of regulars dropped off the map when I posted something about self-identifying as Unitarian Universalist. Wanted to try not to do that again, but it’s my blog and I have to follow my heart. *sighs*

      January 8, 2013 at 6:59 pm

      • YOU DO MY FRIEND AND YOU CANNOT GO TOO FAR WRONG IN MY BOOK! ๐Ÿ˜‰ oops sorry was I shouting?

        January 8, 2013 at 7:02 pm

        • KC

          *giggles*. Love you, compadre. Feel free to shout on here anytime. ๐Ÿ˜‰

          January 8, 2013 at 7:06 pm

          • ๐Ÿ˜‰ I am off to bed now so NIGHTY NIGHT!

            January 8, 2013 at 7:10 pm

          • KC

            *huggles* Night, darlin’! Sweet dreams!

            January 8, 2013 at 10:22 pm

Talk to me, people! ;)

