A poetic journey through my mind

News and other such stuffs

So anyway, there was this Friday Fictioneers thing, and I wrote this little story for it, and some people liked it, and I liked some peoples, and there was much liking all around.  The end.  Or really, the beginning, cause I now have two new toys to keep me busy, on -top- of trying to satisfy all of your ravishing appetites for my marvelous poems.  Oy, how will I ever manage?

So yeah, the toys.  First of all, The Reclining Gentleman has generously allowed me to play in his playground, along with 5 (so far) other lucky people.  They are writing what they term a Fiction Relay, which I will just link to the page of because I am much too lazy to explain it except to say that every…ummm…6 weeks or so, I will be posting a piece of story that may not make much sense to most of you (unless you are my smart readers as I know you are, in which case you will have started reading along as we play.) but trust me, it is, in itself, part of a larger whole.

Aaand the other toy.  Said Gentleman (herewithin referenced as TRG) wrote an awesome piece for the Friday Fictioneers, with a character I immediately fell in love with (which in under 100 words ain’t easy!) and mentioned that I would love to use him (in a story, you dirty minded peoples) and just like that, he gave me permission!  Squee!

So, with that all said, linked, etc…the next post you see will be a teeny little thing, a sort of se/prequel if you will, of Kava’s story…finishing off where TRG left him, and starting him on his way to me.

KC

One response

  1. welcome to the Relayers family!

    January 8, 2013 at 11:19 am

Talk to me, people! ;)

