A poetic journey through my mind

Horror in 33 words or less. (TW: tear-jerker)

Fun little challenge by Eric Alagan…thought I’d give it a try, since I’ve been struggling with the 100 word stuff.  Let me know what you think, then hop over to his page and check out the rest, in his comment section, if you feel like it!

*********************************************************************************

Tiny red sneaker dangling nervelessly from one shaking hand, she stood frozen in shock, half in and half out of the patio door, her other hand fumbling her cellphone from her pocket. “911?”

***********************************************************************************

4 responses

  1. Brrrr! ANd the worst of it was, she was in New Zealand…(there’s all these people outside the US who think 911 is emergency when it aint)

    February 6, 2013 at 4:58 am

    • Anonymous

      Heh. Good addition , and good point. I tend to be America-centric when I don’t mean to. 😉

      February 6, 2013 at 5:44 am

  2. Pingback: Very Inspiring? Me? « The Reclining Gentleman

  3. I’ve nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger award! Read all abaaht it here:
    http://thereclininggentleman.wordpress.com/2013/02/06/very-inspiring-me/

    February 6, 2013 at 6:18 pm

Talk to me, people! ;)

