A poetic journey through my mind

Teaser

Meanwhile, down on the winding road that leads to the cabin, a slim figure zips quietly on a sleek, dark motorcycle that seems to purr, rather than roar. Suddenly the rider begins to veer, dangerously, and quickly pulls to the side of the road. Thumbing a toggle switch in the helmet, she speaks urgently into the mouthpiece. “Get me Sanderson…one of Them is gone.”

( This is a teaser for the chapter I’m doing for the great folks over at the Fiction Relay (currently living, at least the summary and chapter links, at TheRecliningGentleman’s blog. I don’t know how to link from my phone and don’t have the energy to find out right now, but once I get home I will) and is only a teeny bit of the fun in store… πŸ˜‰

Sorry it’s not more, I’m kinda stuck in hospital right now being annoyingly sick. Meh. Have the story well in hand, in Notes and such, but don’t want to write that much on the phone. So here you go. πŸ˜‰

7 responses

  1. Wowza!

    February 11, 2013 at 12:16 pm

    • KC

      *laughs*. Didn’t think I was gonna leave us without a new antagonist, did’ya?

      *hugs*. Enjoy! πŸ˜‰

      February 11, 2013 at 2:11 pm

      • I am excited.

        February 11, 2013 at 11:33 pm

        • KC

          Btw…new part’s up! :p

          February 12, 2013 at 4:25 pm

  2. oooooooooooooooo how exciting! the teaser that is. the hospital thing in kind of grim. get well soon, or failing that get to a laptop and an internet connection soon πŸ˜‰

    February 11, 2013 at 1:00 pm

    • KC

      *lol*. It just so happens that I found a free word processor app today, and found that the teaser inspired me to write the whole thing. So, hopefully, after some editing, you will be able to read the whole story…tomorrow. πŸ˜‰

      All 1000 words of it. >.<

      Hopefully at least 800 good words among the chaff. πŸ˜‰

      (As for the hospital thing it's more annoying than anything else. Should be home tomorrow with any luck. *hugs*

      KC

      February 11, 2013 at 2:07 pm

Talk to me, people! ;)

