A poetic journey through my mind

Question

This question is for my primarily poem followers.  I’ve been on a prose kick lately, with a few poems here and there…is that all right with you, or would you rather I move the prose to its own blog, and reserve this one for the poems?  If it helps, I’ve been considering that…have a blog already that’s perfect for it…Various and Sundry Nonsenses …but I’m being lazy and procrastinating.  Plus I don’t want my new buds in the prose section to have to change bookmarks and whatnot, or add yet another blog to the pile I’m sure they all follow.  >.<

So let me know, all right?  *hugs*

20 responses

  1. dianesloftis

    How about instead of creating a new blog- add a page to this one. It’s one of the features that WordPress offers- that I find very useful.

    February 14, 2013 at 8:35 am

    • KC

      Hmm. I think I’ve seen what you mean. Like when people have tabs across the top of their main page or whatever? I never even thought of that. I’ve been poking myself to rewrite my “home page” for a while now…this could be a good stimulant to do that and separate the two at the same time. *hugs *

      That is such a good idea!

      Thanks, Diane!

      February 14, 2013 at 8:42 am

      • dianesloftis

        Yes, that’s it. If you go to your Dashboard- on the left look for Pages- Add New- and that will put a Tab along the top- it doesn’t interfere with your original blog at all. I like it because it sets your Blog up sorta like a Website. Makes for good practice. Give it a try.. and if you don’t like the results- you can always delete it. 😉 Hope this helps.

        February 14, 2013 at 9:15 am

        • Excellent suggestion.

          February 14, 2013 at 1:19 pm

          • dianesloftis

            Thank you!

            February 15, 2013 at 7:46 am

  2. Sisyphus47

    Keep all in one: it’s you xXx

    February 14, 2013 at 10:49 am

    • KC

      🙂 Thank you!

      February 14, 2013 at 11:49 am

  3. I would follow you, but why just have another page for prose on this blog , much easier all round ?? Good luck with whatever you do! Are you out of hospital and are you well? xxx

    February 14, 2013 at 12:55 pm

    • KC

      *huggles* Yup…well, out of hospital, anyway. Silly infections. I tell you, if you’re my friend when the zombie apocalypse comes, you’ll survive…or at least you won’t get zombified…my blood has so many different kinds and types of antibiotics that I’m willing to bet it’d beat any zombie plague into the ground. *laughs*

      Srsly, as for well, yes. Technically yes. I don’t feel like it yet, because of issues and angst that I won’t go into here…except to say that I’ve been without pain medicine other than Ibuprofen for…3 weeks now? So by next Tuesday (the 19th) after I see my doctor I should be feeling much better, and able to face the world outside the keyboard again. 🙂

      February 15, 2013 at 2:41 am

  4. I first came to Kyotzeta to read her prose. I was snooping about and on the page for March 8… I found Alice in Underland. I was impressed, not because Alice was poetry or prose, but because it was a piece of, (how shall I say it) superlative (that’s it) writing. So I don’t come to visit Kyotzeta for just Poetry or Prose, but both. That’s my Vote.

    February 14, 2013 at 1:16 pm

    • p.s. Happy Valentine’s Day, KC… ❤

      February 14, 2013 at 1:18 pm

      • KC

        Thank you for the compliment, and for the holiday wish. Hope yours goes better than mine will. :/

        February 14, 2013 at 2:11 pm

  5. I will read both no matter how you set it up..I enjoy your writing. I never knew of the suggestion above…sounds interesting to try.
    Peace
    Siggi

    February 14, 2013 at 2:01 pm

  6. KC

    Ok, then…the masses have spoken! *laughs* I love you guys…you’re the air that wakes the dead cinder of my ego. *hugs*

    So…decision time. While I appreciate Dianes suggestion, and may try it someday soon, I think for now making a new page and remembering which to put where and which comments are on which and all that would be a bit much for me. So I think I’ll leave them in the glorious mess they are, and simply label them in the title.

    That way anyone who doesn’t want to read my usually angsty or silly poems can avoid them, and vice versa for the prose avoiders. And everyone else, you can read as you will, with the warning that you may get lost in the woods…but it’s pretty cool in there, so that’s all right. *g*

    KC

    February 15, 2013 at 2:03 am

    • KC

      Oh, and btw…went from 6 site views to 38 in one day. *blinks* Wow. ;p

      February 15, 2013 at 2:04 am

  7. KC

    Hmm…while I have your attention…I’ve decided to make “Alice in Underland” my first test subject in the field of actual submitting…but I have -no- idea how to even start. Does anyone have any suggestions? 🙂

    February 15, 2013 at 2:45 am

    • dianesloftis

      Wait! Yes!!! I was thinking you should do this!!! I would love it in print and autographed. It’s one of those pieces that I would frame proudly on my wall!!!

      February 15, 2013 at 7:52 am

      • KC

        *hugs* You should know you can have it that way even if it -doesn’t- get published, hon…but if it does, you’re the first one on the list. 🙂

        Is it silly to be kinda jealous of your own poem? I know that one is awesome. I’m honored that it chose me to write it. I just can’t help feeling that it sort of outshines my other things, and I really don’t want them to get lost in the shadows. 😦

        February 15, 2013 at 9:04 am

  8. Hi chic sorry but your test was a nothing found page.

    February 15, 2013 at 4:03 am

    • KC

      Yeah. Tossed it. Sorry if the title stayed. *mrrs* Four in the morning. Night Owl plus Early Bird equals fail. 😦

      *hugs* Thanks for letting me know. 🙂

      February 15, 2013 at 4:07 am

Talk to me, people! ;)

