A poetic journey through my mind

Fear

I need to make it clear,
the deadly way I feel,
that all the while I’m here,
this world is not quite real.

The floor beneath my feet,
the walls that box me in,
the voices on the street,
the screams beneath my skin.

My eyes within the glass,
my heart within my chest,
my too abundant mass,
a long unwelcomed guest.

I strain to breach the wall,
to shatter all the lies,
but still the wall stands tall,
and the world wears its disguise.

My fight will never end,
my dawn will never come,
my signal never send,
my voice is locked, and dumb.

The words come from my mind,
and from the deepest well,
and every line is signed,
with love, to you, from hell.

4 responses

  1. Brilliant

    April 26, 2013 at 5:02 pm

    • KC

      šŸ™‚

      April 26, 2013 at 5:09 pm

  2. This is quite good, KC… despairing, but well written anyway.

    April 27, 2013 at 1:40 pm

    • KC

      Thank you! I truly appreciate that. I try to wrestle the words into some sort of shape, in order to attempt doing the same with the underlying emotions. šŸ™‚

      April 27, 2013 at 2:38 pm

Talk to me, people! ;)

