A poetic journey through my mind

Back in black

 

Well, that was scary. Hooray for WP and scaring me half to death, thinking I was going to lose a years worth of new work, plus all the old stuff from 18yrs. old on. *gulps* But it’s all good, the baby/blog has been saved, and we will just have to live without the fancy-schmancy fonts that I’m not sure anyone even noticed, anyway. ;p

I apologize (only once, but I’m allowed one.) for taking so long to get back on track, and let people know what was/is going on. All I can say on my behalf is that, as always, real life got the better of me. One of these days I’m gonna wrestle that bitch to the ground and pin her for good, but for now…not so much. 😉

Real life update I just got over an 8 day bout with Salmonella, 5 of them in the hospital (Thank You again, St. Vincents!) but on the good side, I lost 15 lbs. and had 5 days of the most gorgeous view of “my” St. Johns river, even though I could barely appreciate it at the time. I took some out of the window pictures, hopefully they turned out well enough to throw some up in a bit. I’m still not 100%, but I’m working on 99%, and I think I can be happy with that.

Work update…what is this “work” you speak of? I know not this word. >.< Have had a totally uninspired last few weeks, which is partly my fault, as I firmly believe in the “use it or lose it” philosophy of poetry. The more you write, the more you feel like writing, and the more that little window/camera/file-cabinet/treasure box in your brain opens up, to collect even more. So my next casual goal (because if I make it firm right now I’ll scare it off…:p) is to write -something- every day. If it’s postable, I will do so, if not, I’ll let it sit a few days, go back to it, and see if it’s postable yet. *g* The Magic Refrigerator Door philosophy. Just because you just checked the fridge, 5 minutes ago, and found nothing, doesn’t preclude the possibility of a fridge-fairy, or maybe some flying space monkeys with interdimensional powers, having slipped something in there without your knowledge.

All that aside, I wanted to touch base (Hmm…base touching…I’m touching your base…we must be -really- good friends… ;)) and let y’all know what was going on, and what hopefully -will- be going on. For now I’ma take my crazy-lazy-hazy brain away, and go marinate it in Mt. Dew for a while. Love ya more!

2 responses

  1. Hey! What the Hell happened to the nice fonts on this blog?????

    I am so glad you are back among the living again, KC… you did give us quite a fright. Get the Hell Well and start writing again. I can see it all now… “Tales from Near Death!”

    Hope you are feeling 100% soon… your pal, Ted

    May 31, 2013 at 9:22 pm

    • KC

      *lol* Thx, I needed that! *hugs*

      May 31, 2013 at 9:24 pm

Talk to me, people! ;)

