A poetic journey through my mind

Lady

my lady, should i tell you now, or would it strike your mind with fear,

how i’ve known you from afar, and yearned, and now the path is clear,

your mind shines warm within my heart, with clever quip and gentle jest,

i warm myself at your bright fire, and feel myself completely blessed.

my lady of the lovely eyes, at least that’s how they seem to me,

although i cannot see them shine, as you are yet a dream to me,

i feel your strength, and loving heart, and in your words i hear your soul,

and in your hidden arms i rest, at rest at last, completely whole.

2 responses

  1. KC

    This poem can also be found as the premiere of a new (Yes, another one…;p) blog, mementomoridraconis.wordpress.com, aka In Memory of Dragons. This blog will be a place for my tribute pieces and roleplay pieces and other sorts of things related to my favorite Second Life roleplay sim, Gianfar (copyright Sue Novi), a tribute and roleplay environment focusing on Anne McCaffrey’s Pern series. It is a fantasy/medieval/sci-fi environment, and so provides the opportunity for wide and varied content…so come see! *hugs*

    June 3, 2013 at 4:28 am

  2. Very Medieval

    June 3, 2013 at 6:25 am

Talk to me, people! ;)

