A poetic journey through my mind

No-when and Never-been

They say “stuck in the 80’s”, “lost in the 60’s”,
“Generation Me-my-x-y-z”…
As if they’re all places, things you can go to,
but then, where does that leave me?

My “style” is non-existent, my “mojo” even more so,
and people look at me as if my brain was in my torso.
I’ve never bred, I never will, and to some, that makes me less,
what it means to me, they’ll never know or ever guess.
My age is vague, like shifting smoke, it changes with every breath,
and so it will, within my will, until destiny or death.
My heart is words, my mind is song, the rhyme that rules the world,
and yet my voice is never heard, and cannot be unfurled.

I live in my spaces, my in-between faces,
a liminal creature, time-free,
between no-when and never-been, that’s where
you’ll find what’s me.

2 responses

  1. I would say this was ethereal if I could not feel the anger here… it is healthy though, keep fighting keep breathing. xx

    July 13, 2013 at 1:44 am

    • KC

      *hugs* Thanks, I will…btw, you’re the first person to notice that…everyone else was just amused…or perhaps bemused. 🙂

      July 13, 2013 at 11:02 am

Talk to me, people! ;)

