A poetic journey through my mind

Random Pre-teen Whovian!

IMG_0382

 

 

Just had to share this…too much fun to keep to myself.  I know I’m easily amused, it’s part of being 4 going on 44, but this was cool.  *g*

Sitting in CVS (big chain drugstore) waiting for a prescription to come in, kid runs past and my first thought was “hmm…long coat?” That got my attention, and then I almost squee-ed out loud and barely managed to keep it in so as to not scare the poor kid. *laughs* Full Matt Smith Dr. Who. Well, all but the fez. Coat, bow-tie, sonic screwdriver…just perfect. Kid couldn’t’ve been older than 12. Listened to a bit of fen-talk between a random patron and the kid…”Y’know, there’s a theory that the Dr. is the Master, only from the future…No way, cause that’d mean that he came back…” They walked out of earshot, but I don’t think my grin went away until I left the store. The Geek Shall Inherit the Earth! *giggles*

 

3 responses

  1. giggling here too

    August 24, 2013 at 11:14 pm

  2. 😉 😉 😉

    August 25, 2013 at 6:22 am

  3. That’s excellent 🙂

    August 25, 2013 at 6:45 pm

Talk to me, people! ;)

