A poetic journey through my mind

For Baby Pinkie

This is a cute little thing I whipped up for one of the nurses here at the hospital.  She’s having a baby in less than a month and still stays sweet and bubbly, so I named her “pinkie-pie” like the “My Little Pony” character.  😉

 

Little one, so sweet and rare,
born into such loving care,
you will grow so fine and fair,
with such a caring heart.

Playing, laughing, every day,
happy and loving in every way,
and in that love you’ll always stay,
and never be apart.

Talk to me, people! ;)

