A poetic journey through my mind

BROKEN LIES

in my two shaking hands lie the remnants of words,
lies given sweetly, with promise of love,
they flutter and flap, as broken things do,
and beat a sad rhythm, like the heart of a dove.

torn and forlorn, through my fingers they slip,
and fall to the floor with a silky-slick sound,
a wound bright and scarlet, yet soft to the touch,
to lie still and silent on the unbroken ground.

kneeling, I move to gather them back,
perhaps with care they will someday regrow,
only to watch them fade in midair,
the answer, it seems, an unchanging “no”.

Silent, I kneel, as the floor shakes and bleeds,
staring at hands becoming less real,
no wind shakes my hair, nor block change my pose,
the pain of a fading heart all that I feel.

2 responses

  1. Very creative and intriguing…thank you
    Peace
    Siggi

    October 22, 2013 at 10:53 pm

    • KC

      Thanks! It came out as one of my more visual pieces, but what it’s showing…*shrugs*

      October 23, 2013 at 11:39 am

Talk to me, people! ;)

