A poetic journey through my mind

The Sitch

Meh and double-meh and other words of frustration.  Once again I am esconced in a perfectly lovely rehab, for more work on my wounded leg…and all that is fine, other than spending Christmas away from home 😦  but it has complicated my already challenging work on Chapt. 50.  Not that I am having trouble writing it…what I am having trouble with is -not- writing it.  I’ve gone from a 2,000 word mess that wouldn’t gel…to a 4,000 word piece that won’t let me quit!  Everyone in it wants their own say, and just keep pouring it into my brain and out my fingers, despite my grumbling, griping, and bitching.  If it doesn’t settle down by this Friday, I’m giving up and letting someone else have it.  I’ll keep my story, and y’all can read it to see what’s what…but as it stands now, it’s just too big and involved and…annoying.  *sighs*  I -really- need help with keeping things concise.  Trouble is, my writing is, like my poetry, word pictures…and I hate to leave any corner empty.  I mean…then people might miss an important detail!  >.<  I love you guys, and I’m really really sorry this has been so much trouble…and thank you -so- much for your patience.  *hugs*

KC

 

10 responses

  1. Hugs, KC. I love everything you write. Hope your leg feels better soon!

    December 11, 2013 at 4:19 pm

    • KC

      Me too…especially because they just found a blood clot in it. >.< At least I'm in the right place to take care of it, rather than at home, where no one is available/able to help.

      Thank you so much for the compliment, btw. I get so self critical sometimes, especially with something like this, that I -know- other people are going to read. I can imagine that no one reads my poems and stuff, but the Relay… So it really helps that good writers actually like my stuff…or at least like it/me enough to fib to make me feel good. ;p

      December 13, 2013 at 9:18 am

  2. I’m here for you sweetheart, if there’s anything I can do to help, you know my email and get better now! That is an order from Blue ;-D

    December 11, 2013 at 4:28 pm

    • KC

      *pounce hug* I know, twin-of-mine. Mostly I’m trying not to freak-out every time something -new- happens, like this stupid blood clot thingie. Feels like I just can’t catch a break on all this medical stuff. Meh.

      I hope you’re doing better, and I -will- be blabbing/babbling to you on email, I just wanted to reply here, too. ;p *hugs*

      December 13, 2013 at 9:22 am

  3. I would hate you to miss a chapter, espec chapter 50, as i know how much you love writing the Relay. I really hope it all comes together. Maybe just concentrate on one particular plot strand? I found in the last chapter i wrote that i had ideas of what might be happening elsewhere but igonred that and wrote just one strand.
    But who am i to tell you how to write? If chapter 50 ends up being 4k words then i for one won’t complain, i love reading your chapters. And (like i said) i would hate for you to have to miss out.
    get better soon
    xx

    December 12, 2013 at 3:19 pm

    • KC

      Aww, boss…you are so sweet. I was really feeling sad about missing a chapter, so that helps. And you have a point, about cutting it down a few strands…I’ll try that this weekend and see what I can manage. Also, thank you so much for the compliment, I love hearing it. That and my loud-mouthed muse are the only things keeping me writing, sometimes. 🙂

      December 13, 2013 at 9:29 am

  4. Just keep writing hun it is probably helping with your healing!

    December 12, 2013 at 3:55 pm

    • KC

      *hugs, hard* I think it is, actually. At the very least concentrating on writing, poem -or- story, keeps me from freaking out about things, like this stupid blood clot mess. 😦

      December 13, 2013 at 9:25 am

      • be patient and take your meds and all will be well. xxx

        December 13, 2013 at 12:33 pm

Talk to me, people! ;)

