A poetic journey through my mind

Wired

crossed wires bind around my throat, beneath my skin, within my mind.
wires down which angels float, and all the hells unwind.
words are lost within the screams of countless teeming hordes,
instead of lullabies I hear the clash of fiendish swords.
rush of blood inside my veins, the whir of ancient clockwork,
the soundtrack to my failing life, by some demonic store-clerk.
blood red tears, cliche at best, are pouring down my cheeks,
evidence of grinding gears, subconsequential leaks.
slipping chains and clashing cogs and wires tangled always,
I hear the whine of bodys end, down all the future pathways.

2 responses

  1. KC

    *whistles into the echos* Anyone still out there?

    October 23, 2015 at 12:41 am

  2. Excellent!

    October 23, 2015 at 5:11 pm

Talk to me, people! ;)

