A poetic journey through my mind

In The House of My Enemy (trigger warning, child abuse)

 

In a basement, in a closet, in the corner of my mind,
I am hiding, I am running,  I am being hard to find.
Hide me darkness, hide me silence,  hide me safe from any sight,
keep me hidden, safe and quiet,  far from pain or rage or fright.
Search is coming, pain and anger, fear is icicles inside,
eyes are staring, heart is beating, breath is curling up to hide.
Footsteps nearing, rage is searing, in threat and anger raving,
darkness broken, hard words spoken, fear and pain past saving.
Hands are groping, no more hoping, plleas and promises ignored,
pain and screaming, fade to dreaming, till the darkness falls once more.

5 responses

  1. Aw, man.

    May 7, 2016 at 10:23 pm

    • KC

      *hugs* I know, right? Makes me want to kick someone in the junk until it stops working, thinking about it…but that’d be answering violence with violence, so I’ll just keep it in my head and do my part by letting people see. 😉

      May 7, 2016 at 10:28 pm

      • No actually, that wouldn’t be too bad. I know violence is bad and all, but someone like that doesn’t deserve to have his parts working. 💕

        May 7, 2016 at 10:45 pm

        • KC

          *grins* I like you. When I rule the world, you can stay. ;p

          May 7, 2016 at 10:48 pm

Talk to me, people! ;)

